

ARCHBISHOP OF WELLINGTON

ARCHDIOCESAN PARISHES 2025

Catholic Parish of Buller and Inangahua	Parish Priest	Fr David Gruschow
Westport/Reefton	Parish Priest	Fr David Gruschow
Holy Family Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Andrew Kim
Nelson/Stoke	Pastoral year	Seminarian Gerson Badayos
Our Lady of the Bays Parish	Administrator	Fr Andrew Kim
Richmond/Motueka/Takaka	Assistant Priest	Fr Cirilo Barlis
	Assistant Priest	Fr Dyson Tharakan
Our Lady Star of the Sea Parish	Administrator	Fr Jacob Kuman CP
Marlborough	Assistant Priest	Fr Peter Gardiner CP
Holy Trinity Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Bill Warwick
Wellington East	Assistant	Deacon Kinh Nguyen
Catholic Parish of Wellington South	Parish Priest	Fr Doug Shepherd
Wellington South	Assistant Priest	Fr Biju Xavier
St Mary of the Angels Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Kevin Mowbray SM
Wellington Central	Assistant Priest	Fr Michael Young SM
	Assistant Priest	Fr Barry Scannell SM after Easter
Sacred Heart Cathedral Parish	Administrator	Fr Patrick Bridgman
	Lay Pastoral Leader	Debbie Matheson until March
Catholic Parish of Otari	Parish Priest	Fr Joy Thottankara
Karori/Wilton	Assistant Priest	Fr Tikoua Kautu
St Francis of Assisi Ōhāriu Parish	Parish Priest	Msgr Gerard Burns
Khandallah/Johnsonville/Newlands	Assistant Priest	Fr Alfred Tong
Our Lady of Hope Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Rico de la Torre
Tawa/Titahi Bay	Assistant Priest & Supply	Fr Pene Patelesio
Te Ngakau Tapu Parish	Administrator	Msgr Gerard Burns
Porirua	Assistant Priest	Fr Alfred Tong
Holy Family Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Isaac Songa MF
Porirua East	Assistant Priest	Fr Nicholas Phone Myint MF
St Theresa's Parish, Plimmerton	Administrator	Fr Ravi Kumar Voliganti
Our Lady of Kāpiti Parish, Kapiti	Parish Priest	Fr Raymond Soriano
St Mary's Hāto Mere, Pukekaraka Otaki	Parish Priest until Easter	Fr Alan Roberts
	Administrator from Easter	Fr Simione Volavola MSC
	Assistant Priest from Easter	Fr Beniata Bakatete MSC
St Joseph's Hāto Hōhepa Parish Levin	Parish Priest until Easter	Fr Bruce England
	Parish Priest from Easter	Fr Simione Volavola MSC
	Assistant Priest from Easter	Fr Beniata Bakatete MSC
Te Wairua Tapu Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Akuila Taliauli SVD
Lower Hutt	Assistant Priest	Fr Marlon Maylon until replacement in 2025
Te Awakairangi Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Raja Kommareddy SVD
Lower Hutt	Assistant Priest	Fr Sang Quang Le SVD
	Assistant Priest	Fr Noel Corcino, CJM
Our Lady of the Valleys Heretaunga/Stokes Valley	Parish Priest	Fr Maleko Tufuga
St Joseph's Parish	Parish Priest	Fr Tony Kearns
Upper Hutt	Assistant Priest	Fr Kevin Connors
	Parish Priest	Fr Dennis Nacorda
Catholic Parish of Wairarapa	Assistant	Deacon Matthew White
	A331310111	

Notes:

- Fr Alan Roberts retires as Parish priest of Otaki after Easter
- Fr Bruce England retires as Parish priest of Levin after Easter
- Fr Seph Pijfers studies in Auckland
- Fr Michael Bellizzi has returned to the Archdiocese of Malta
- Fr Marlon Maylon SVD will return to Australia when his replacement arrives.